Jail Medicine https://www.jailmedicine.com A Correctional Health Blog by Dr. Jeffrey Keller Wed, 01 Dec 2021 23:09:28 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.7 33385027 Todd Wilcox, New JailMedicine Editor, The Seton I&D Technique https://www.jailmedicine.com/todd-wilcox-new-jailmedicine-editor-the-seton-id-technique/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/todd-wilcox-new-jailmedicine-editor-the-seton-id-technique/#comments Wed, 01 Dec 2021 23:09:28 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=4486 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/todd-wilcox-new-jailmedicine-editor-the-seton-id-technique/feed/ 1 4486 JailMedicine and ACCP https://www.jailmedicine.com/jailmedicine-and-accp/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/jailmedicine-and-accp/#comments Wed, 13 Oct 2021 16:06:36 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=4385 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/jailmedicine-and-accp/feed/ 19 4385 What Do These Five Patients Have In Common? https://www.jailmedicine.com/what-do-these-five-patients-have-in-common/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/what-do-these-five-patients-have-in-common/#comments Mon, 22 Feb 2021 16:46:59 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=4369 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/what-do-these-five-patients-have-in-common/feed/ 4 4369 Doing It for Attention https://www.jailmedicine.com/doing-it-for-attention/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/doing-it-for-attention/#comments Tue, 26 Jan 2021 11:59:15 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=4348 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/doing-it-for-attention/feed/ 11 4348 The Problem of Sleep https://www.jailmedicine.com/the-problem-of-sleep/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/the-problem-of-sleep/#comments Mon, 18 Jan 2021 16:57:39 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=4336 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/the-problem-of-sleep/feed/ 5 4336 Restraints and Self-Injury https://www.jailmedicine.com/restraints-and-self-injury/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/restraints-and-self-injury/#comments Mon, 14 Dec 2020 18:29:38 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=4314 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/restraints-and-self-injury/feed/ 6 4314 Reader Questions Benzo Withdrawal and Inhaler Abuse https://www.jailmedicine.com/reader-questions-benzo-withdrawal-and-inhaler-abuse/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/reader-questions-benzo-withdrawal-and-inhaler-abuse/#comments Fri, 11 Dec 2020 17:44:10 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=4308 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/reader-questions-benzo-withdrawal-and-inhaler-abuse/feed/ 1 4308 What Does “Medically Necessary” Mean? https://www.jailmedicine.com/what-does-medically-necessary-mean/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/what-does-medically-necessary-mean/#comments Tue, 17 Nov 2020 19:23:06 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=4296 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/what-does-medically-necessary-mean/feed/ 3 4296 How Am I Doing? Need to Know How I’ve Been… https://www.jailmedicine.com/how-am-i-doing-need-to-know-how-ive-been/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/how-am-i-doing-need-to-know-how-ive-been/#comments Tue, 10 Nov 2020 15:02:28 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=4285 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/how-am-i-doing-need-to-know-how-ive-been/feed/ 3 4285 Documenting Test Results the Ed and Midge Way https://www.jailmedicine.com/documenting-test-results-the-ed-and-midge-way/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/documenting-test-results-the-ed-and-midge-way/#comments Tue, 27 Oct 2020 19:16:05 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=4265 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/documenting-test-results-the-ed-and-midge-way/feed/ 2 4265