Jail Medicine https://www.jailmedicine.com A Correctional Health Blog by Dr. Jeffrey Keller Tue, 05 Jan 2021 17:01:31 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.3 33385027 Restraints and Self-Injury https://www.jailmedicine.com/restraints-and-self-injury/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/restraints-and-self-injury/#comments Mon, 14 Dec 2020 18:29:38 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=4314 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/restraints-and-self-injury/feed/ 6 4314 Reader Questions Benzo Withdrawal and Inhaler Abuse https://www.jailmedicine.com/reader-questions-benzo-withdrawal-and-inhaler-abuse/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/reader-questions-benzo-withdrawal-and-inhaler-abuse/#comments Fri, 11 Dec 2020 17:44:10 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=4308 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/reader-questions-benzo-withdrawal-and-inhaler-abuse/feed/ 1 4308 What Does “Medically Necessary” Mean? https://www.jailmedicine.com/what-does-medically-necessary-mean/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/what-does-medically-necessary-mean/#comments Tue, 17 Nov 2020 19:23:06 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=4296 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/what-does-medically-necessary-mean/feed/ 3 4296 How Am I Doing? Need to Know How I’ve Been… https://www.jailmedicine.com/how-am-i-doing-need-to-know-how-ive-been/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/how-am-i-doing-need-to-know-how-ive-been/#comments Tue, 10 Nov 2020 15:02:28 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=4285 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/how-am-i-doing-need-to-know-how-ive-been/feed/ 3 4285 Documenting Test Results the Ed and Midge Way https://www.jailmedicine.com/documenting-test-results-the-ed-and-midge-way/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/documenting-test-results-the-ed-and-midge-way/#comments Tue, 27 Oct 2020 19:16:05 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=4265 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/documenting-test-results-the-ed-and-midge-way/feed/ 2 4265 Effective Mental Health Treatment Requires A Plan https://www.jailmedicine.com/effective-mental-health-treatment-requires-a-plan/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/effective-mental-health-treatment-requires-a-plan/#respond Thu, 22 Oct 2020 18:57:50 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=4252 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/effective-mental-health-treatment-requires-a-plan/feed/ 0 4252 This Patient Needs to Be Seen by Mental Health, But When? https://www.jailmedicine.com/this-patient-needs-to-be-seen-by-mental-health-but-when/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/this-patient-needs-to-be-seen-by-mental-health-but-when/#comments Wed, 30 Sep 2020 12:42:36 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=3985 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/this-patient-needs-to-be-seen-by-mental-health-but-when/feed/ 2 3985 What is the most common mistake made when treating withdrawal? https://www.jailmedicine.com/what-is-the-most-common-mistake-made-when-treating-withdrawal/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/what-is-the-most-common-mistake-made-when-treating-withdrawal/#comments Mon, 21 Sep 2020 19:51:43 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=3976 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/what-is-the-most-common-mistake-made-when-treating-withdrawal/feed/ 5 3976 Suicide – Don’t Be Afraid to Ask https://www.jailmedicine.com/suicide-dont-be-afraid-to-ask/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/suicide-dont-be-afraid-to-ask/#comments Fri, 18 Sep 2020 17:34:03 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=3969 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/suicide-dont-be-afraid-to-ask/feed/ 2 3969 Scholarship Opportunity! https://www.jailmedicine.com/scholarship-opportunity/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/scholarship-opportunity/#comments Fri, 11 Sep 2020 17:09:33 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=3952 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/scholarship-opportunity/feed/ 2 3952