Jail Medicine https://www.jailmedicine.com A Correctional Health Blog by Dr. Jeffrey Keller Thu, 22 Oct 2020 18:57:50 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.1 33385027 Effective Mental Health Treatment Requires A Plan https://www.jailmedicine.com/effective-mental-health-treatment-requires-a-plan/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/effective-mental-health-treatment-requires-a-plan/#respond Thu, 22 Oct 2020 18:57:50 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=4252 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/effective-mental-health-treatment-requires-a-plan/feed/ 0 4252 This Patient Needs to Be Seen by Mental Health, But When? https://www.jailmedicine.com/this-patient-needs-to-be-seen-by-mental-health-but-when/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/this-patient-needs-to-be-seen-by-mental-health-but-when/#comments Wed, 30 Sep 2020 12:42:36 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=3985 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/this-patient-needs-to-be-seen-by-mental-health-but-when/feed/ 2 3985 What is the most common mistake made when treating withdrawal? https://www.jailmedicine.com/what-is-the-most-common-mistake-made-when-treating-withdrawal/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/what-is-the-most-common-mistake-made-when-treating-withdrawal/#comments Mon, 21 Sep 2020 19:51:43 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=3976 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/what-is-the-most-common-mistake-made-when-treating-withdrawal/feed/ 4 3976 Suicide – Don’t Be Afraid to Ask https://www.jailmedicine.com/suicide-dont-be-afraid-to-ask/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/suicide-dont-be-afraid-to-ask/#comments Fri, 18 Sep 2020 17:34:03 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=3969 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/suicide-dont-be-afraid-to-ask/feed/ 2 3969 Scholarship Opportunity! https://www.jailmedicine.com/scholarship-opportunity/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/scholarship-opportunity/#comments Fri, 11 Sep 2020 17:09:33 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=3952 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/scholarship-opportunity/feed/ 2 3952 Mental Health Screening – Set Up for Success https://www.jailmedicine.com/mental-health-screening-set-up-for-success/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/mental-health-screening-set-up-for-success/#comments Wed, 09 Sep 2020 18:06:30 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=3942 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/mental-health-screening-set-up-for-success/feed/ 2 3942 Beware the Bounce-Back! https://www.jailmedicine.com/beware-the-bounce-back/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/beware-the-bounce-back/#comments Tue, 08 Sep 2020 17:49:38 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=3930 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/beware-the-bounce-back/feed/ 4 3930 Introducing Sharen Barboza https://www.jailmedicine.com/introducing-sharen-barboza/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/introducing-sharen-barboza/#respond Thu, 03 Sep 2020 01:06:18 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=3910 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/introducing-sharen-barboza/feed/ 0 3910 Covid Fatigue and Leadership https://www.jailmedicine.com/covid-fatigue-and-leadership/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/covid-fatigue-and-leadership/#comments Wed, 22 Jul 2020 16:47:27 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=3896 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/covid-fatigue-and-leadership/feed/ 8 3896 Using a Wrench Instead of a Hammer for Alcohol Withdrawal https://www.jailmedicine.com/using-a-wrench-instead-of-a-hammer-for-alcohol-withdrawal/ https://www.jailmedicine.com/using-a-wrench-instead-of-a-hammer-for-alcohol-withdrawal/#comments Mon, 15 Jun 2020 18:40:38 +0000 https://www.jailmedicine.com/?p=3889 Continue reading ]]> https://www.jailmedicine.com/using-a-wrench-instead-of-a-hammer-for-alcohol-withdrawal/feed/ 2 3889